About Availability Location Reviews Other Activities

National Theatre Young Technicians


Are you interested in lighting, sound, video, and automation? Are you aged between 14–18? Then our technical theatre workshops could be for you!

Sign up for National Theatre Young Technicians. Starting in October 2018

Are you interested in lighting, sound, video, and automation? Are you aged between 14–18? Then our technical theatre workshops could be for you!

The National Theatre Young Technicians programme offers an exciting opportunity to develop your skills and learn all about a variety of backstage and off-stage roles from top industry professionals.

The National Theatre is an equal opportunities organization, committed to diversity.  We actively encourage applications from young BAME candidates and young women as we recognize these groups are currently under-represented in the field of technical theatre. 

National Theatre Young Technicians will run for ten Wednesday evening sessions between October and December 2018 and will introduce the group to the basics of technical theatre including lighting, sound, and video. All participants will then be given the option to continue on the programme into term two (January–March) where they can develop their skills further. In the Easter and Summer holidays, participants will then have the opportunity to shadow professionals and provide technical support to the National theatre youth programme. 

Essential Information
Applications are now open. To apply please complete this application form before Friday 7 September

https://docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1FAIpQLSf_ItdSQ393Paz4T0dwdD9bTywb8MHCJcmFRsS-dAUrdsUQow/viewform

Available Events and Tickets


National Theatre Young Technicians
Upper Ground, Lambeth, SE1 9PX · View on map
Wed 03 Oct 2018, 17:00 - Wed 12 Dec 2018, 20:00
Ticket
Price
Tickets No.
  • Wednesday 3 October
    £5.00
  • Wednesday 10 October
    £5.00
  • Wednesday 17 October
    £5.00
  • Wednesday 24 October
    £5.00
  • Wednesday 31 October
    £5.00
  • Wednesday 7 November
    £5.00
  • Wednesday 14 November
    £5.00
  • Wednesday 21 November
    £5.00
  • Wednesday 28 November
    £5.00
  • Wednesday 5 December
    £5.00
  • Wednesday 12 December
    £5.00

Location


Reviews

0.00 based on 0 reviews

No reviews yet.



Book Other Activities